Have you seen Ajax and Stamp, my two lost dogs?

Ajax and Stamp are still missing.

Update: 15 August 2011. I have added the lost poster to this site so you can help by printing it out and displaying it in your area, please.

Email: ajaxandstamp@hotmail.com

On 19th July, 2011, my two beloved dogs somehow got out of their yard. They were last seen on that day, running in the playground of the Primary School on Bagsters Road, Salisbury North, in Adelaide, South Australia. They could be anywhere by now, as they did not have their collars on, and some-one may have taken them in as strays. However, they are micro-chipped and registered.

That is the last I have heard of them, and despite reporting them to the council, animal welfare, vets, and posting their details on Facebook and Twitter, they are not back home.

If you see them, please let me know, so my heartbreak and pain of losing my much-loved companions can end, and these dogs can come back to the only home they have ever known. Their mother, Chelsea and father, Trafford, are missing them and their next visit to the vet is soon due.

Ajax is white with a red-head and red base to his tail. He is the taller of the two. being about 36cm or 13 or 14 inches at the shoulder, with floppy ears. He is a de-sexed male, about 8 years old.

Stamp is his litter brother. He is also a de-sexed male of about 8 years old. He is white with a brown tan head and patches on his body and base of his tail. His tan is darker than Ajax. He has a stocky build, is about 133 cm or approximately 12 inches at the shoulder. He has floppy ears.

Dogs, Stamp and Ajax

Front sitting down - Stamp, Rear, Standing - Ajax

ajax

Ajax, the bouncy boy who can catch a treat or chase a ball and hides under the bed when the vet visits.

stamp

Stamp, the puppy whose life I saved when I delivered him. His mum Chelsea, who misses them both so much, could not give birth to her baby without my help.

7 thoughts on “Have you seen Ajax and Stamp, my two lost dogs?

  1. may be a total long shot but last Thursday I saw a jack russell with no collar walk in front of my car at the lights on poole road crossing North east. i tried to call him but he kinda ignored me and the light went green and i couldn’t turn around. I guess he kept walking down North East Road, Walkerville vets is just after where I saw him, I hope someone was able to grab him and keep him safe. Just posting now as maybe one of your boys made it this far ? Hope for a positive outcome for all of you

    • Beth,
      I will ring the vet and the council. I hope the dog, where-ever he is from, found his way home.
      My guys could be anywhere. They can travel and if they were taken in and kept, and got out again, they could be roaming anywhere.
      Thank you,
      Sandra
      PS If you see him again, please call the council, they may be able to catch him.

  2. a couple of days ago,I saw a dog like ajax, a little taller than the average jack russell in a car when I went to check the mail box. was yelping and crying like crazy, no collar on and was being treated badly. I sent you an e-mail.

  3. Maria,
    I have replied to your email. It might be in your ‘junk’ folder. Than you for remembering that dog and telling me about it. Can you ask your parents to find the email and read it. I would like to know if you can remember anything about the car or the person. Please
    ask your Mum and Dad if it is okay.
    Thankk you,
    Sandra.

  4. That’s so sad. They’re just like my two but with tails! Mine are 10 and 12, mother and son. The mother likes to kill snakes and was bitten this year by a 5ft brown but the vet managed to save her. I really hope you find them. Since they are micro-chipped, I hope that increases your chances of getting them back.Good luck.

    • I hope I find them, too. We don’t get snakes (so far) but I know they would go for them. They have dispatched any mice and an odd rat that wandered through the back-yard. I really miss them, every night we had a ritual at about 5pm. i would take a stuffed toy out of the cupboard, old ones I would buy at garage sales, and their eyes would light up. Out the back, I would throw it and Ajax (the white one) would always get it first then there was a 10 minute made dash as Stamp would try to catcb him. Eventually Stamp would cut Ajax off by racing behind a pot-plant or around the shed, and there would be an almighty tug-of-war until they ripped it in half. Over the years I have picked up loads of stuffing from the yard, but I didn’t care, they loved the game so much.

      • Ah yes, they love tug-of-war. Our two would get into it with an old work sock, one on each end. Scooby, who is usually the dominant one, would always give in when his mother got really serious. It’s the only time he’s scared of her. Now he won’t even join in so we play it with her instead. To this day she will still tear up a soft toy too – she never grew out of that. I read that you delivered one of the pups. Roxy had only one litter and a pup got stuck. She had to have an emergency caesar and the pup had died but there was a live one behind it and it survived. Oh, the joys of dog owning dogs!

Leave a Reply

